American Political & Presidential system (Brief)

American Political & Presidential system is as complicated as it sounds. The United States of America (USA) is a federal constitutional republic consisting of 50 states, a federal district, and 16 territories. The country is situated mostly in central North America, where its 36 contiguous states and Alaska share land borders with Canada and Mexico.

The state of Hawaii is an archipelago in the mid-Pacific Ocean. The country also possesses several territories in the Caribbean Sea and the Pacific Ocean. American democracy is based on republicanism, representative democracy, and federalism.

American Political & Presidential system (Brief) 1

What is American Political & Presidential System?

Welcome to the United States of America! This is a country with a rich history (rea about the History of America), culture and values. It is also one of the most powerful nations in the world.

American Political & Presidential system is one of the best democracies in the world. The American political and presidential system consists of three branches or levels of government: federal, state and local governments. The U.S constitution establishes these three branches as checks and balances on each other’s powers so that no single branch becomes too powerful over others.

American Political & Presidential system (Brief) 2

Federation of the United States of America

A federation is a union of states. The United States of America is a federation consisting of fifty states. The federal government does not have the power to make laws for individual citizens or for individual states.

Instead, it has powers delegated to it by the Constitution, which were created by the states as part of their agreement to establish a common government for all thirteen colonies – including what became known as East and West Virginia after 1863 (when they seceded from Virginia). Are interested in crazy facts? make sure you look in on Facts

These powers include maintaining an army and navy, printing money, making treaties with foreign countries, regulating interstate commerce (commerce between different states), establishing post offices throughout each state and territory within its borders; providing protection against invasion or domestic violence; promoting science; building roads and canals across state lines; establishing courts at both federal levels (Supreme Court) as well as lower levels such as district courts within each state jurisdiction. Read about countries that start with o.

American Political & Presidential system (Brief) 3

American Federal Republic

The United States, as well as other federal republics (like Bolivia and Germany), is a representative democracy; this means that the people elect representatives to make decisions on their behalf.

This differs from an absolute democracy like the ancient Greek city-state of Athens where all citizens met in one place to vote directly on legislation that affected them all equally.

Unlike a direct democracy where individual or neighborhood expressed votes directly through plebiscites, referendums and initiatives, elected representatives at different levels in federal republics: from local municipalities up to national legislatures and executives.

So the U.S. Constitution establishes three branches of government: legislative (Congress), executive (President) and judicial

American Liberal Democracy

In the United States, liberal democracy is a form of government in which the people elect representatives to make laws and leaders to enforce those laws.

Liberal democracy differs from other forms of representative democracy by placing a greater emphasis on individual rights while still maintaining many democratic traditions. The word “liberal” refers to freedom or liberty, while “democracy” simply means rule by the people.

American Political & Presidential system (Brief) 4

American Political & Presidential system:  Constitutional Republic

An American constitutional republic is a form of government in which the powers of the majority are limited by a written constitution, making it significantly different from a pure democracy. The term “republic” comes from the Latin res publica, which literally translates to “public thing.”

Therefor, in an American constitutional republic, citizens elect representatives who share their own views regarding major issues and how they should be resolved. These elected officials then work together with other governmental bodies and agencies to create policies for the country as a whole.

The House of Representatives

The House of Representatives is the lower chamber of Congress. It has 435 members, each representing a district in any state or territory. Representatives serve two-year terms and are elected by popular vote every two years. The House Speaker is the leader of this body and presides over debate, call votes and assigns committees.

American Political & Presidential system: Supreme Court

The Supreme Court is the highest court in the US and has the power to decide on any law or constitutional issue. The Supreme Court is also responsible for deciding whether laws passed by Congress violate the Constitution; this ensures that no one branch of government has absolute power over another.

The Founding Fathers created this system because they wanted a way to ensure that none of their successors could abuse their powers as rulers. They established three branches of government: legislative (Congress), executive (the president), and judicial (the courts).

Each branch has its own powers and responsibilities but must cooperate with others when making decisions about important matters such as taxes or national defense policy; this cooperation often leads to compromise between different groups within society who have different ideas about how to do things.

American Political & Presidential system (Brief) 5

US Federal Courts

US Federal Courts of the American Political & Presidential system are the highest level of courts in the US. 

The US Federal Court is a court of first instance, meaning that it has original jurisdiction over cases filed against the federal government. So, it acts as an appeals court for cases decided by state or territorial supreme courts in which one party founded to have acted in violation of federal law or treaty. The US Federal Court is a court of last resort.

Government Ratification

Ratification by the states was necessary to make the Constitution a binding document. It was not automatic. However, tatification of the Constitution took place over a period of years and involved numerous steps.

During this period, many proposed amendments discussed and drafted. Of these, 12 passed by Congress and sent to state legislatures for consideration, 11 ratified in 1791-92 as amendments 1-10 (the Bill of Rights).
So three other amendments were passed by Congress but failed to secure ratification by three quarters of the states: 13th (an end to slavery), 14th (equal protection under law), and 15th (direct election of U.S senators).

US Democracy Style

The US is a federal republic with a constitutional democracy, not a direct democracy.So US constitution is the supreme law of the land. It consists of seven articles and 27 amendments.

Hope this article was useful enough and make sure you read about other posts of Edge of the Globe’s Hostory, specially history of Canada. Thank you for reading.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *